Get Down With Science.

To be notified when a new video is posted (Every Saturday), like Jigsaw Health on Facebook, and/or sign up for the Jigsaw Health Email Newsletter.

 

Current Episode

Episode 61: "The Ketosis Muscle Loss Myth" published on Saturday June 8.

keto-muscle-loss-1.gif

Previous Episodes

Episode 60: "Fasting & Autophagy" published on Saturday May 19.

autophagymcv2.gif

Episode 59: "Natural Trans Fats vs Artificial Trans Fats" published on Saturday May 12.

trans-fats-mc-v3.gif

Episode 58: "Ketosis & Dehydration" published on Saturday April 28.

thumb-kethydrate-blog.jpg

Episode 57: "Why Does Vitamin D Love Magnesium" published on Saturday April 14.

thumb-vitamin-d-mc.jpg

Episode 56: "Serum Magnesium VS. RBC Magnesium" published on Saturday April 7.

thumb-srbc-mc.jpg

Episode 55: "What 'Fats For Fuel' Really Means" published on Saturday March 24.

thumbnail-fff-mc.jpg

Episode 54: "3 Types of Muscle Fiber in Your Body" published on Saturday March 17.

musclefiberthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 53: "Bulgarian Yogurt VS. Greek Yogurt" published on Saturday March 10.

bulgarianvsgreekyogurtthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 52: "3 Breathing Exercises to Improve Sleep & Anxiety" published on Saturday March 3.

3breathingexercisesthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 51: "How Exercise Affects Mood" published on Saturday February 24.

howexerciseaffectsmoodthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 50: "Fat Adaptation VS. Ketosis" published on Saturday February 17.

fatadaptationvsketosis.jpeg

Episode 49: "What Is The Mitochondria?" published on Saturday February 10.

mitochondria-thumbnail.jpeg

Episode 48: "Apple Cider Vinegar VS. Coconut Vinegar" published on Saturday February 3.

applevscoconutthumb.jpeg

Episode 47: "Ketosis & Inflammation" published on Saturday January 27.

ketosisandinflammationthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 46: "When the Body Uses Carbs and Fats For Fuel" published on Saturday January 20.

carbsandfatsforfuelthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 45: "How Sugar Affects the Body and Brain" published on Saturday January 13.

howsugaraffectsbodythumbnail.jpeg

Episode 44: "3 Ways To Prevent Hair Loss" published on Saturday January 6.

3waystopreventhairlossthumbnail.jpeg

Episode 43: "Why Minerals Are So Important in a Low-Carb Diet" published on Saturday December 30.

mineralsinlowcarbdietthumbnail.jpg

 

Episode 42: "Fresh Veggies VS Frozen Veggies" published on Saturday December 23.

freshvegvsfrozenthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 41: "Ketosis VS Atkins" published on Saturday December 16.

ketosisvsatkinsthumb.jpeg

 

Episode 40: "Why We Get Addicted to Caffeine" published on Saturday December 9.

addictedtocaffeinethumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 39: "Top 3 Causes of Adrenal Fatigue" published on Saturday December 2.

3causesofadrenalfatiguethumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 38: "The Truth About Calcium" published on Saturday November 18.

truthaboutcalciumthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 37: "Fighting Adrenal Fatigue" published on Saturday November 11.

fightingadrenalfatiguethumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 36: "The Long Term Effects of a Low-Carb Diet" published on Saturday October 28.

lowcarbdietthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 35: "The Truth About Lectins" published on Saturday October 21.

truthaboutlectinsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 34: "Top 3 Foods That Cause Bloating" published on Saturday October 14.

3bloatingfoodsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 33: "Are You Magnesium Deficient?" published on Saturday October 7.

areyoumagdeficientthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 32: "Insulin Resistance and Sensitivity" published on Saturday September 30.

insulinresistancethumbnail.jpg

 

Episode 31: "What is a Muscle Pump" published on Saturday September 23.

musclepumpthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 30: "Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness" published on Saturday September 16.

delayedmusclesorenessthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 29: "How To Make a Fasting-Approved Apple Cider Vinegar Drink" published on Saturday September 9.

appleciderdrinkthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 28: "Is Your Chicken Fake?" published on Saturday September 2.

fakechickenthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 27: "3 Surprising Ways Sugar Affects Your Body" published on Saturday August 26.

sugaraffectsyourbodythumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 26: "3 Lowest Glycemic Carbs" published on Saturday August 19.

3lowestglycemincarbsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 25: "Salt: Friend or Foe?" published on Saturday August 12.

saltfriendorfoethumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 24: "Top 5 Intermittent Fasting Mistakes" published on Saturday August 5.

5fastingmistakesthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 23: "Top 3 Vegan Deficiencies" published on Saturday July 29.

3vegandeficianciesthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 22: "How Dehydration Affects Fat Loss" published on Saturday July 22.

dehydrationandfatlossthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 21: "What is Our Body's Electrical System?" published on Saturday July 8.

bodyselectricalsystemthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 20: "Are You Cooking The Minerals Out of Your Food" published on Saturday July 1.

cookingmineralsoutthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 19: "The 3 Types of Fats (and which to avoid)" published on Saturday Jun 24.

3typesoffatsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 18: "How Much Protein Should We Consume?" published on Saturday Jun 17.

howmuchproteinthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 17: "Adrenal Fatigue and Uncontrollable Energy Levels" published on Saturday Jun 10.

adrenalfatigueandenergythumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 16: "5 Ways to Recover From a Night Shift (and Jet Lag)" published on Saturday Jun 3.

nightshiftandjetlagthumbnail.png

 

Episode 15: "Your Gut Has A Mind Of Its Own (Literally!)" published on Saturday May 27.

guthasmindofitsownthumbnail.png

 

Episode 14: "Do Epsom Salt Baths Work?" published on Saturday May 20.

epsomsaltbathsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 13: "Ketosis Workout Foods" published on Saturday May 13.

ketosisworkoutfoodsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 12: "Traveling and Minerals" published on Saturday May 6.

travelingandmineralsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 11: "8 Common Types of Magnesium Explained" published on Saturday April 29.

8typesofmagthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 10: "Net Effective Carbs" published on Saturday April 22.

neteffectivecarbsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 9: "Magnesium & Ketosis" published on Saturday April 15.

magandketosisthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 8: "How Much Water Should I Drink When Hiking?" published on Saturday April 8.

waterwhenhikingthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 7: "3 Latest Detoxes to Try" published on Saturday April 1.

3latestdetoxesthumb.jpeg

 

Episode 6: "3 Killer Keto Foods" published on Saturday April 1.

3killerketofoodsthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 5: "Should we Take Antioxidants in the Morning?" published on Saturday March 18.

antioxidantsinthemorningthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 4: "Should you Salt your Food?" published on Saturday March 11.

shouldyousaltyourfoodthumbnail.jpeg

 

 

Episode 3: "How To Boost Your Thyroid" published on Saturday March 4.

howtoboostyourthyroidthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 2: "Magnesium & The NMDA Receptor w/ Thomas DeLauer" published on Saturday Feb 25.

magandthenmdareceptorthumbnail.jpeg

 

Episode 1: "Magnesium Cramps vs. Potassium Cramps: How You Can Tell The Difference?" published on Saturday Feb 18.

magvspotcrampsthumbnail.png

 

Subscribe 

Like Jigsaw Health on Facebook, or sign up below for the Jigsaw Health eNewsletter and we'll send you #ScienceSaturday videos each and every Saturday... as long as we don't run out of ideas... or video tape.

PS - When you subscribe via email, we'll also send you a link to download Wellness Piece by Piece, the entire book, a $16.97 value, for FREE!

PPS - Yeah, we'll probably send you some coupons along the way as well. After all, we don't get paid to make videos; we get paid to make great dietary supplements!!